Women of the Future Awards, 0ctober 27, 2015 – Winners announced

In 2015 we celebrated the tenth anniversary of the WOF Awards. They were attended by: Her Royal Highness the Countess of Wessex; HRH Princess Badiya bint El Hassan; Princess Zahra AGA Khan, Elif Shafak; Rt Hon John Bercow MP, Speaker of the House of Commons; Penny Mordaunt MP, Minister of State for Armed Forces; Karen Pierce, British Ambassador to Afghanistan; Judith McKenna, Vice President and COO, Walmart; and Dr Mukund Rajan, Group Executive Council, Tata Sons.

Our winners were:
Arts & Culture: Hannah Kendall, Composer
Business: Lisa Neale, General Manager, Voice & Multimedia Service Operations, BT Group
Community Spirits: Jackie Scully, Group Account Director, Think
Entrepreneur: Gemma Richards, Director, SA Flyers
MBA Star: Priyanka Agarwal, Founder, Vritti Learning & Research
Media: Jack Monroe, Writer & Campaigner, Jack Monroe
Mentor: Alex Peace-Gadsby, Director, Musto Limited
Real Estate, Infrastructure & Construction: Hannah Feddon, Associate Director, Faithful + Gould
Science: Tessa Baker, Postdoctoral Fellow at All Souls, University of Oxford
Sport: Sophie Christiansen, Paralympic Athlete, Team GB
Digital & Technology: Dr. Laura Toogood, Managing Director of Private Clients, Digitalis Reputation
Young Star: Phoebe Gormley, Managing Director, Gormley & Gamble
Corporate: Synergy Vision